

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Department of Health Office of Emergency Medical Services 1041 Technology Park Drive Glen Allen, VA 23059-4500

1-800-523-6019 (VA only) 804-888-9100 FAX: 804-371-3108

Agenda for Virginia EMS Advisory Board Communications Committee Meeting

> Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (Virtual)

- I. Call to Order by Committee Chair
- II. Committee Chair Report John Korman
 - a. Committee/Attendee Introductions
 - b. Review/Approval of February 7, 2020 minutes.
- III. OEMS Report Rich Troshak
 - a. RSAF Grant update
 - b. Review of draft TCPR guidelines
- IV. Committee Member Reports
 - a. Virginia APCO John Korman
 - b. Virginia NENA Hershel Kreis
 - c. Regional EMS Directors Representative Tracey McLaurin
 - d. State Interoperability Executive Committee/SWIC Shawn Talmadge
 - e. Virginia Association of Counties Gary Tanner
 - f. Virginia Municipal League Chief David Hoback
 - g. VDEM Mike Keefe-Thomas
 - h. VITA/PSC Lewis Cassada
 - i. Member at Large Richard Rubino



Gary R. Brown Director

P. Scott Winston Assistant Director V. New Business

VI. Unfinished Business a. EMD Accreditation guidelines update – Rich Troshak

- VII. Public Comment
- VIII. Adjourn

